Club Championships 2022

23rd Apr 22

Club Championship Trophy
Club Championship Trophy

The HAVOC Club Championships took place this year at the SLOW Leith Hill Place Woods event on Sunday April 10th.

As this was a SE League event, courses for the event were different to the normal club champs. However, it was a hard fought championship, with the men's open championship coming down to a handful of seconds.

We had eight competitors in the Men's championship, two in the women's and three juniors.  Open winners are decided on speed per km and Handicap winners based on speed per km after an adjustment for age has been made. There is no adjustment for climb.  Juniors can run any course as the Captain chooses the best junior(s) based on the  performances on the day. 


The new champions for 2022 are:

Women's Open: Jenny Gebka

Women's Handicap: Janet Biiggs

Men's Open: Mike Muggeridge

Men's Handicap: Garry Parmenter

Intermediate Boy: Charlie Maule-Lidbury

Junior Boy: Hugo Maule-Lidbury

Infant Girl: Amelie Maule-Lidbury

Full scoring details are shown in this spreadsheet.